Wednesday, March 5, 2014

Bedlam




BlurbBedlam (crime/horror)

Joe loves Kit. Everyone thinks she’s dead. Joe knows she’s not.

If you lost the love of your life, how far would you go to get them back?
Detective Joe McNeil would do absolutely anything.
When Joe breathes life into a crime scene victim, he discovers what anything really means.
Nell will use whatever is necessary to ensure she survives, including Joe. Is she really a victim or merely the weapon being wielded by a much more cunning foe?
Against the background of a multiple murder investigation, Joe struggles between his love for missing Kit and his growing obsession with the enigmatic Nell. Plunged headlong into a spiralling nightmare of kidnap, murder and betrayal, his relentless search for the truth jeopardises his career, his sanity and his life.
But for Nell, the risk is even greater..

A haunting tale of obsessive love, ultimate sacrifice and deadly consequences


B A Morton November 2013

Review:

Twists and turns abound in this masterpiece of horror. The first chapter left me wondering and then the playing field opened up to a marvelous tale. The quality of writing was amazing, as was the suspenseful mystery.

What would you do if your love was dead and you thought she might still be alive? Wouldn't you do everything to reconnect with her? This book is obsession, gut wrenching love that twists and turns like a worm in the gut. How far would you go to prove what you believe is true? What would you be willing to do for love? That is the question at the heart of this dark thriller. I am at loath to give anything away other than if you read nothing else this year, you must read this book.

Fans of Koontz, King, Herbert and other horror masters will delight in every twisted turn. I loved it madly and will be looking for more from this talented author.

5/5







Author bio –

Born in the North East of England, B.A.Morton writes across a number of genres including crime, romance, horror and historical fiction. After a twenty year civil service career, she and her family escaped the rat race and relocated to the remote beauty of the Northumberland National Park. She now works part time in the village GP surgery and lives in a cottage built on the remains of a medieval crypt. Her debut novel “Mrs Jones” a fast paced, romantic, crime thriller set in New York, was runner up in the Yeovil Literary Prize 2011, published by Taylor Street Publishing and closely followed by the sequel “Molly Brown”, and the first in a medieval trilogy “Wildewood Revenge”. Her latest book “Bedlam” is a psychological/horror/thriller.

Giveaway:

This giveaway is international

For a chance to win one of five mobi copies of Bedlam and one paperback copy of Bedlam


The winner will be announced at the end of the tour.
a Rafflecopter giveaway

4 comments:

Sylvia Kerslake said...

Thank you for taking time to read and for a great review.
If any of you readers would like to get their own copy:

Amazon US http://www.amazon.com/Bedlam-B-A-Morton-ebook/dp/B00EPRF3VU/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1394003808&sr=8-1&keywords=bedlam+by+ba+morton

Amazon UK http://www.amazon.co.uk/Bedlam-B-A-Morton-ebook/dp/B00EPRF3VU/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1394003808&sr=8-1&keywords=bedlam+by+ba+morton

Babs Morton said...

Thank you for a wonderful review. I'm so glad you enjoyed Bedlam.

John Holt said...

A great review Babs, and well deserved. Every success to you

Paul T. said...

Good review, and entirely accurate!